Funny Feelings
the turtle who lost her shell

With humour and a distinctive sense of play, the Funny Feelings series presents four moving and compelling stories.


Sometimes it feels safer to retreat from life’s troubles. But hiding away can cause its own problems.

Faced with the confusion of unspoken tensions and swirling emotions, a little girl, ‘Me’, seeks refuge from the undercurrents of parental disharmony. Retreating from the world, she soon discovers that her protection is actually a prison. So she chooses instead to grasp life and experience the joy of learning to ride the waves of emotion.

Suits 7-13 years. Discussion starter: The Turtle Who Lost Her Shell storybook is ideal as a starting point for discussions about building resilience amid family turbulence and overwhelming emotions. 

Book and DVD set includes discussion guide.

The DVD with narration by the author and discussion guide is available as book and DVD set. Play an excerpt of this story with the video sneak peek opposite. 

Join EQ HQ for full access to the ebooks, videos, discussion guides and downloads. EQ HQ COMING SOON

Play Video
Emotionary Feelings Cards
Storybook and Disc
Funny Feelings EQ Game
Emotionary iPhone App
Login  |   My Account   |   Shopping Cart   |   Checkout
Funny Feelings
Media Pack    Links    Emotionary app blog